This has been tested on a UDM Pro Ver. 1.9.3

 

Make sure you have local access to your UDM Pro before proceeding.

 

  1. Backup all UDM Pro configurations.
  2. “Add Local Credentials” for the user with the owner role.
  3. Remove all users except the one carrying the owner role.
  4. In the UDM Pro settings disable Advanced > “Remote Access”.
  5. Login locally to your UDM Pro via IP.
  6. Re-enable “Remote Access” and sign in using the credentials for the NEW owner account.
  7. Add all users back.

 

Not pretty, but it works!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *